My Problem With Conspiracy Theories: A Christian Perspective

sacred conscience

There was a time in my life when I was preoccupied with conspiracy theories. I believed that the church organization of which I am a member had been infiltrated by a secret order of evil men and that some of the members of this order were masquerading as leaders in my church. As a teenager, I devoured comic books and other materials that fed my conspiracy theory. I spent a lot of time and mental energy imagining how evil these people were and how I would go about “outing” them and exposing their evil machinations.

I’ve learned a few things in the years since my teenage obsession with conspiracy theories. First, I’ve concluded that some of what I believed back then probably isn’t true. And secondly, even if all my teenage conspiracy theories were true I’ve decided that it wouldn’t make much of a difference in my life anyway.

Most…

View original post 2,209 more words

Leave a Reply

