The Only Thing

“The Only Thing” by Ronnie Freeman

I actually was introduced to this song on Facebook before Pandora started putting it in my playlists.  I like how it highlights Jesus being the source of the good in our life.

A few lines from the song:

If you could walk the hallways of my heart
And see things as they really are
I wonder if you might be surprised

Seeing faded walls of pride and fear
Rooms I’ve filled with faithless tears
And corners where I’ve stood in compromise

Oh but you’d see the work his grace has done
And you’d know just how far I’ve come

3 thoughts on “The Only Thing

  1. I just found this song last year…. Such a good one! I can really relate with the words. I love the part in the beginning:
    “I heard someone say the other day, they’d seen in my true love displayed, and blessed by something I had done for them.
    “No sooner did they speak those words, I found myself somehow disturbed and uneasy as I took the compliment.
    “Because I know the heart inside this man, I know the truth of who I am….” :-) I’ve felt that way before!

Leave a Reply

