What Wondrous Love Is This

“What Wondrous Love Is This” by Deborah Liv Johnson.

I just ran across this hymn by Deborah Liv Johnson for the first time in a long time, and I had a serendipity as I discovered I owned it.  It jumped straight to my favorites playlist.  It is sung well with a charming simplicity.

(Though I would quibble with the verse about us sinking down beneath God’s righteous frown.  The Father does not view us differently than than the Son.  The Father so loved the world that He sent His Son, and so forth.  That verse is dropped in the hymnal I normally sing from.)

But what reeeally puts this song into perspective for me is a message I heard by a preacher named David Asscherick.  I am of the opinion that the sermon is worth the 50 minute time investment.

Leave a Reply

