Nearer My God To Thee

 

“Nearer My God To Thee” by ThePianoGuys.

I’m preaching this weekend, and instead of doing a normal sermon, I’m going to preach my way through a few hymns.  The first being Nearer My God To Thee. What I do is have the congregation sing a verse of the song, then I preach on the verse.  Each stanza of a hymn is typically built around a Scripture or idea, and it’s not difficult to build a spoken message from the poetry.

 

One thought on “Nearer My God To Thee

  1. Pingback: Nearer My God to Thee | Laying Foundations

Leave a Reply

