The Comfort of Angelic Interference

We know not what results a day, an hour, or a moment may determine, and never should we begin the day without committing our ways to our heavenly Father…. When unconsciously we are in danger of exerting a wrong influence, the angels will be by our side, prompting us to a better course, choosing our words for us, and influencing our actions. Thus our influence may be a silent, unconscious, but mighty power in drawing others to Christ and the heavenly world. – {OFC 309.5}

Hebrews 1:14 – Are they not all ministering spirits sent forth to minister for those who will inherit salvation?

It’s a comforting thought for me to know that there are angels trying to keep me from doing wrong or stupid things. I’ve definitely experienced “Tom, don’t say that,” moments (even as I think of plenty of times where I’ve put my foot in my mouth). I need a deeper connection with Christ so I can tune into the heavenly frequency more frequently and more consistently.

Leave a Reply

