All Alone… Kinda

Have you ever felt all alone?  Whether you feel you were abandoned by friends, hurt by enemies, forgotten, you prefer it that way, or through circumstances?  It can be a depressing place to be.

Sometimes it’s hard to see beyond the present situation or to see things from another perspective.  “I can’t believe he/she/they…” or “I can’t believe things ended up like…” or even “Man, I can’t believe I…”  I’ve felt alone a lot of times for definitely all of those reasons.

It can be so easy to focus on the situation that we becomes blind to other things.  Like the fact that we aren’t really alone.

Isaiah 41:10 – Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

And,

Mathew 28:20 – Teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

Who are we looking to for acceptance or approval anyway?  We should look to God for these things rather than to people, in person or on Facebook.  We can find the fulfillment there that we desire.  We can find a completeness that we need.  We can also find our own brokenness that we hadn’t expected to find, as God refines us.

Take your eyes off of yourself and realize you are not alone.  Look to God for the completeness that we need.  It is there.

Colossians 2:10 – And you are complete in Him, who is the head of all principality and power.

Leave a Reply

